The following are the members of the Diversity Committee, College of Arts and Sciences, for the 2020–2021 academic year. The members’ beginning date of service is indicated.

 

Name (beginning date of service) Department Classification Email
Lawrence Jackson, Chair (August 2019) Theatre and Dance Faculty lmjackson7@ua.edu
Seth Appiah-Opoku (August 2019) Geography Faculty sappiah@ua.edu
Carolyn J. Cassady (August 2019) Chemistry Faculty ccassady@ua.edu
Richard Fording (August 2020) Political Science Faculty rcfording@ua.edu
Luvada Harrison (August 2019) Theatre and Dance Faculty lharrison1@ua.edu
John L. Hawkins (August 2020) eTech Staff john.hawkins@ua.edu
Michael Innis-Jimenez (August 2018) American Studies Faculty ij@ua.edu
Fenella Kennedy (August 2020) Theatre and Dance Faculty fkennedy@ua.edu
Stephanie McClure (August 2019) Anthropology Faculty smcclur1@ua.edu
Utz McKnight (August 2020) Gender and Race Studies Faculty utz.mcknight@ua.edu
Rekha Nath (August 2017; extended due to sabbatical year) Philosophy Faculty rnath@ua.edu
Jake Paul (August 2020) Development Staff jdpaul@ua.edu
Philip Henry Pitts (August 2020) Geography Student phpitts1@crimson.ua.edu
Mojdeh Rasoulzadeh (August 2018) Mathematics Faculty mrasoulzadeh@ua.edu
Rebecca Whitley (August 2020) Student Services Staff rwhitley@ua.edu