The following are the members of the Diversity Committee, College of Arts and Sciences, for the 2020–2021 academic year. The members’ beginning date of service is indicated.


Name (beginning date of service) Department Classification Email
Lawrence Jackson, Chair (August 2019) Theatre and Dance Faculty
Seth Appiah-Opoku (August 2019) Geography Faculty
Carolyn J. Cassady (August 2019) Chemistry Faculty
Richard Fording (August 2020) Political Science Faculty
Luvada Harrison (August 2019) Theatre and Dance Faculty
John L. Hawkins (August 2020) eTech Staff
Michael Innis-Jimenez (August 2018) American Studies Faculty
Fenella Kennedy (August 2020) Theatre and Dance Faculty
Stephanie McClure (August 2019) Anthropology Faculty
Utz McKnight (August 2020) Gender and Race Studies Faculty
Rekha Nath (August 2017; extended due to sabbatical year) Philosophy Faculty
Jake Paul (August 2020) Development Staff
Philip Henry Pitts (August 2020) Geography Student
Mojdeh Rasoulzadeh (August 2018) Mathematics Faculty
Rebecca Whitley (August 2020) Student Services Staff