The following are the members of the Diversity Committee, College of Arts and Sciences, for the 2016-2017 academic year. The members’ beginning date of serviceĀ is indicated.

 

Division Name Start Date of Service Department Email
Social Sciences Normal Baldwin August 2016 Political Science nbaldwin@ua.edu
Hilary Green August 2016 AMS/GRS hngreen1@ua.edu
Jimmy Williams, Chair August 2015 Criminal Justice jimmy.williams@ua.edu
Joan Barth August 2015 ISSR jbarth@ua.edu
Natural Sciences
and Mathematics
Paul Rupar August 2016 Chemistry parupar@ua.edu
Deborah Keene August 2016 Geological Sciences dakeene@aalan.ua.edu
Carol Duffy August 2015 Biological Sciences cduffy3@ua.edu
Laura Reed August 2016 Biological Sciences lreed1@ua.edu
Shan Zhao August 2014 Mathematics szhao@ua.edu
Humanities
and Fine Arts
Michelle Robinson August 2014 English mrobinson@ua.edu
David Deutsch August 2016 English dhdeutsch@ua.edu
Seth Bordner August 2016 Philosophy seth.bordner@ua.edu
Sarah Marshall August 2014 Art and Art History smarsh@ua.edu