The following are the members of the Diversity Committee, College of Arts and Sciences, for the 2019-2020 academic year. The members’ beginning date of service is indicated.

 

Division Name Start Date of Service Department Email
Social Sciences Holly Grout August 2017 History hlgrout@ua.edu
Stephanie McClure August 2019 Anthropology smcclur1@ua.edu
Michael Innis-Jimenez August 2018 American Studies ij@ua.edu
Natural Sciences
and Mathematics
Carolyn J. Cassady August 2019 Chemistry ccassady@ua.edu
Seth Appiah-Opoku August 2019 Geography sappiah@ua.edu
Asma Hatoum August 2019 Biological Sciences asma.hatoum@ua.edu
Mojdeh Rasoulzadeh August 2018 Mathematics mrasoulzadeh@ua.edu
Matthias Kaminski August 2017 Physics & Astronomy mski@ua.edu
Humanities
and Fine Arts
Rekha Nath August 2017 Philosophy rnath@ua.edu
Lawrence Jackson, Chair August 2019 Theatre and Dance lmjackson7@ua.edu
Luvada Harrison August 2019 Theatre and Dance lharrison1@ua.edu
Wendy Castenell August 2017 Art and Art History wcastenell@as.ua.edu